Wood Floor Grades

There are four grades of wood: Prime, Select, Nature and Rustic grade. Make sure you compare like-for-like in order to get the best value for money.

There are significant differences between different grades which could ultimately affect the look of your project.

Prime Grade

Clean uniform appearance with minimal knots, sap and colour variation.

Take a look at our prime grade floors here.

Select Grade

Presents natural characteristics with some knots and minor colour variation.

Look at our select grade floors here.

Nature Grade

Broad range of natural characteristics.

abbot plank

Browse our nature grade floors here.

Rustic Grade

(Often known as Character or barn grade) for a rough and casual look. In short, the lower you go in terms of grade, the more rustic finish the wood has.

View our rustic grade floors here.